<div dir="ltr">Um inherent in the design, you cannot delete a libblock without unlinking it (e.g. so it&#39;s user counter (<a href="http://id.us">id.us</a>) reaches 0).<br><br>The original system of not deleting blocks immediately on user count reaching zero was originally used as an undo mechanism, and I think is still somewhat useful.&nbsp; Instead their simply not saved to the .blend file.<br>
<br>Joe<br><br><div class="gmail_quote">On Tue, Sep 9, 2008 at 11:01 AM, Josť Ignacio <span dir="ltr">&lt;<a href="mailto:jose.cyborg@gmail.com">jose.cyborg@gmail.com</a>&gt;</span> wrote:<br><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="border-left: 1px solid rgb(204, 204, 204); margin: 0pt 0pt 0pt 0.8ex; padding-left: 1ex;">
Hello blender hackers! i have a question that was in my mind for a<br>
while: why cant i delete a datablock (material, action, texture, ipo,<br>
etc) without unlinking it from all the objects that use it (that may<br>
be many), then saving the blend and reopening it? is there a deep<br>
design reason for that?<br>
_______________________________________________<br>
Bf-committers mailing list<br>
<a href="mailto:Bf-committers@blender.org">Bf-committers@blender.org</a><br>
<a href="http://lists.blender.org/mailman/listinfo/bf-committers" target="_blank">http://lists.blender.org/mailman/listinfo/bf-committers</a><br>
</blockquote></div><br></div>