[Bf-committers] And the nominees are...

Rob Haarsma bf-committers@blender.org
Wed, 29 Oct 2003 11:48:51 +0100

Heya !

I wrote in a previous mail (which is stuck waiting for moderator aproval 
that  I can't take the credits for the mousewheel integration all by myself.
It was a joint venture of coding by beergeek, Hos, Maarten(Ghost) and me.
Also, I didn't add much to the AVI codec support, this code was already
present during the NaN era.

If i'm being nominated, let it only be for the Quicktime stuff and the 
font import. Thankyou,


Ton Roosendaal wrote:

> (alphabetically)
> - Alexander Ewering
>   Audio in sequencer, Mesh Undo, Recursive Environment maps
> - Jiri Hnidek
>   Improved MetaBall modeling
> - Matt Ebb
>   Design (artwork) and implementation of new pulldown menus and buttons
> - Rob Haarsma
>   Mousewheel support, Quicktime/Avi Codecs video support
> - The Python Team: Willian, Michel, Guignot
>   Complete rewrite and stabilizing Python API
> Consider not being nomiminated not as a fact your didn't do work we  
> appreciate. Consider being nominated or even winning the Suzanne as  
> celebration of the joint efforts we did the past year!
> Everyone who attends conference will get a voting ballot. I have 
> asked  the ladies who do catering/shop/doorwatch to do the counting. 
> They've  got no idea what the names are, and even I won't know who 
> wins until  the envelope opens. :P
> -Ton-
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------ 
> -- 
> Ton Roosendaal  Blender Foundation ton@blender.org  
> http://www.blender.org
> _______________________________________________
> Bf-committers mailing list
> Bf-committers@blender.org
> http://www.blender.org/mailman/listinfo/bf-committers